The mission of the Technology Infrastructure unit is to provide a stable, secure, and accessible computing platform for the Wichita State University campus and community. The Director of Technology Infrastructure serves as a member of the ITS Leadership Team.

Technology Infrastructure Activities:

  • Network Management
  • Architecture of the network topology (LAN, MAN, & WAN connectivity)
  • Network infrastructure (routing, switching, wireless) for the main campus, and six (soon eight) satellite locations
  • Network services (IP address management, traffic and device monitoring and alerting, network access control)
  • Network security (firewall, VPN, PCI isolation, etc)
  • Server Management
  • Installation, configuration, and maintenance of Unix, Windows, and Mac Servers
  • Virtualization environments (VMWare and HyperV)
  • Application installation and maintenance
  • Architecting systems for redundancy/high availability
  • Email administration
  • General application administration
  • Backup and Recovery system
  • Enterprise Storage Management
  • Installation, configuration, and maintenance of SAN and NAS technologies
  • Provisioning of storage
  • Storage Replication
  • Enterprise Database Management
  • Installation, configuration, and maintenance of Oracle databases
  • Installation, configuration, and maintenance of Oracle web application servers
  • Installation and maintenance of the Banner ERP applications
  • Installation of custom developed code into the ERP environment
  • Backup and Recovery of Oracle databases
  • Data Center Facilities Management
  • Electrical and environmental planning and maintenance
  • Network, server, and storage hosting needs (racks, cables, etc.)
  • Electronic Lock system (campus wide)


Technology Infrastructure Staff:

Jason Holmes Director of Server and Storage Infrastructure
(316) 978-3503 | jason.holmes@wichita.edu
338A Jabara Hall

Database Support

Todd Oswalt Senior Database Administrator
(316) 978-3862 | robert.oswalt@wichita.edu

Laurie Amrine Database Administrator
laurie.amrine@wichita.edu

Sherry Purdue Data Center Operations
(316) 978-3882 | sherry.purdue@wichita.edu
339 Jabara Hall

 

Server Teams

Windows Server Support

Robert Phillips Manager of Windows Server Support
(316) 978-5458 | robert.phillips@wichita.edu
231 Jabara Hall

Garret Bergkamp Server Analyst
(316) 978-3446 | garret.bergkamp@wichita.edu
231 Jabara Hall

Josh Cooper Server Analyst
(316) 978-5320 | josh.cooper@wichita.edu
231 Jabara Hall

Donny Davis Server Analyst
(316) 978-3889 | donny.davis@wichita.edu
230 Jabara Hall

Dan Larrea Server and Storage Analyst
(316) 978-5065 | dan.larrea@wichita.edu
231 Jabara Hall

Bo Rogers Server Analyst
(316) 978-5076 | bo.rogers@wichita.edu
230 Jabara Hall

Kristi Reed Server Analyst
(316) 978-3147 | kristi.reed@wichita.edu
230 Jabara Hall

Unix Server Support

Corey Martens Manager of Unix Server Support
(316) 978-7990 | corey.martens@wichita.edu
231 Jabara Hall

Erik Mallory Server Analyst
(316) 978-3502 | erik.mallory@wichita.edu
233 Jabara Hall

Angie Herbert Server Analyst
(316) 978-7668 | angie.herbert@wichita.edu
233 Jabara Hall

Andy Speagle Solutions Architect/Server Analyst
(316) 978-3869 | andy.speagle@wichita.edu
233 Jabara Hall