When You Don't Want CES
Instructors have access to decide which courses can be evaluated with the Course Evaluation and Surveys tool (CES). With CES, instructors must delete the courses that do not need to be evaluated. The process has a set schedule. After the stated date, whatever courses remain in CES will be evaluated. Once a course is deleted, it cannot be added back to the evaluation queue to be evaluated.
Opting Out
- Instructors begin by logging in to their Blackboard account.
- On the Institution Blackboard page, locate Tools in the navigation bar on the left. Click on Tools in the Institution Page. That looks like this graphic. To continue, see CES #1.

myWSU Portal:
- Login to myWSU.
- Click on the Employee tab.
- Scroll down to the bottom ot the CES Course Evaluations card.
- Click on the link "CES Course Evaluations." It will direct you to Blackboard Tools.
CES:
- Click on CES Course Evaluations box.
- In the box on the right labeled Manage Courses, click on the current semester's project name. This is a link that will allow you to view the project information. If Manage Courses
is not available, in the box it will state "No Courses Found."

- In the box labeled Project Courses, click on the icon to View the details of the current part-of-term project:

- The system will list the courses assigned to you for the current part-of-term.
- If you want to delete any courses from being evaluated during this administration,
you must:
- Click the box by the course code listed.
- Then select Delete Selected Courses above the Project Courses box. This will delete the course(s) in CES and the students will not be sent an evaluation.