List of Academic Advisors at WSU for Undergraduate Students

Not an undergraduate student? Check out advising information for Graduate Students

First-year Students

Students entering WSU directly from high school start their academic advising experience with First-year Advising through OneStop Student Services.

OneStop First-Year Advisors (FYA)

Website: www.wichita.edu/firstyearadvising 
Location: Jardine Hall, Room 112
Phone: 316-978-3909
Email: onestop@wichita.edu 

First-Year Advisors

Brittany Ulmer

Specialist / First-Year Advisor

brittany.ulmer@wichita.edu

Monica Bergkamp

Specialist / First-Year Advisor

monica.bergkamp@wichita.edu

Hannah Vanorsby

Specialist / First-Year Advisor

hannah.vanorsby@wichita.edu

Elia Ortega

Specialist / First-Year Advisor

elia.ortega@wichita.edu

Kindra Brooks

Specialist / First-Year Advisor

kindra.brooks@wichita.edu

 

Current students and New Transfer students

Current/continuing students at WSU and students transferring to WSU from other schools will have an academic advisor within the academic college of their major. Choose your academic college below to view contact information for the academic advisors at Wichita State University. 

Applied Studies (CAS)

Website: www.wichita.edu/CASA
Main Office Location: Corbin Education Center, Room 107
Phone: 316-978-3300
Email: cas@wichita.edu 

Applied Studies Academic Advisors

Sherena Langley

Director, College of Applied Studies Advising (CASA) / Academic Advisor

sherena.langley@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6951

School of Education

Sheri Barnes

Academic Advisor

sheri.barnes@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6952

Human Performance Studies

Richard Mai

Academic Advisor for Teacher Education

richard.mai@wichita.edu

316-978-3774

School of Education

Tierney Mount

Licensure Officer and Academic Program Specialist

tierney.mount@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3300

Organizational Leadership & Learning

Current Students can click here to schedule an appointment with Sherena!  Current Students can click here to schedule an appointment with Sheri!  Current Students can click here to schedule an appointment with Richard!  Current Students can click here to schedule an appointment with Tierney! 

Mika Moss

Academic Advisor/Scholarship Coordinator

mika.moss@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5998

Sport Management

Current Students can click here to schedule an appointment with Mika! 

Engineering (CoE)

Website: www.wichita.edu/engradvising 
Location, Phone, and Email: See individual advisor profile

Engineering & Computing Academic Advisors

Angela Blackerby

Academic Advisor

angela.blackerby@wichita.edu

316-978-6363

Aerospace Engineering

Daniela Blair

Academic Advisor

daniela.blair@wichita.edu

316-978-3259

Computer Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Undecided Engineering

 No photo available of Maria Lucas

Student Academic Success Advisor

maria.lucas@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3513

Biomedical Engineering, Engineering Technology, Industrial Engineering, Product Design & Manufacturing Engineering

Current Students can click here to schedule an appointment with Angela Blackerby!

Current Students can click here to schedule an appointment with Daniela Blair! 

Current Students can click here to schedule an appointment with Lena Lamei!

Current Students can click here to schedule an appointment with Maria Lucas! 

Kris Roudebush

Academic Advisor

kris.roudebush@wichita.edu

316-978-3156

Applied Computing, Computer Science

Erin Shields

Manager, Academic Advising

erin.shields@wichita.edu

(316) 978-7691

Dean's Office

 

Current Students can click here to schedule an appointment with Kris Roudebush!

Current Students can click here to schedule an appointment with Erin Shields! 

 

Honors College

Website: www.wichita.edu/honors
Location: Shocker Hall, A118
Phone: 316-978-6563
Email: honors@wichita.edu 

Honors Academic Advisor

Jessica Raburn

Academic Advisor, Advising Program Manager

jessica.raburn@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6563

Current Students can click here to schedule an appointment with Jessi!

Fully Online Undergraduate Students

Students enrolled in WSU's fully online undergraduate degree programs have a specific team of academic advisors in the Office of Online Learning.