Non-Standing Faculty Senate Committees

Other Committees with Faculty Representation

Ad Hoc Committees

Revision of Gen Ed Committee

Charged with revising the general education program. (1/22/18)

Bill Hendry - Natural Sciences – Chair
Kamran Rokhsaz – Engineering, Kamran.Rokhsaz@wichita.edu
Bobby Berry – Applied Studies, Bobby.Berry@wichita.edu
Susan Matveyeva – Library, Susan.Matveyeva@wichita.edu
Lisa Garcia – Health, Lisa.Garcia@wichita.edu
Helen Hundley – Humanities, helen.hundley@wichita.edu
Aleks Sternfeld-Dunn - Fine Arts, aleks.sternfeld-dunn@wichita.edu
Atul Rai – Business, atul.rai@wichita.edu
Jeff Jarman - Social Sciences, jeffrey.jarman@wichita.edu
Patricia Phillips - LAS Advising (ex officio), patricia.phillips@wichita.edu
Mandy Konecny - CHP Advising (ex officio), mandy.konecny@wichita.edu
Jessi Raburn - Honors Advising (ex officio), Jessica.Raburn@wichita.edu
Sally Fiscus - Registrar (ex officio), Sally.Fiscus@wichita.edu
SGA - Shelby Rowell, scrowell@shockers.wichita.edu
Roy Myose - Honors College, roy.myose@wichita.edu
Admin Support: Maria Martino, maria.martino@wichita.edu

Faculty Compensation Review Committee

Analyzing faculty salaries with regard to internal inequities, as well as comparisons to other peer institutions. Making recommendations to PET regarding a five year plan to reduce inequities.

Judy Espinoza - Director of HR and Committee Chair
Carolyn Shaw  - Faculty Senate President 2017-2018
Gery Markova - Management
Jodie Hertzog - Sociology
Sarah Hunter - HR
Micah Thompson - HR

Textbook Selection Guidelines Committee

Drafting guidelines for faculty to take into account when making textbook selections in order to make a good faith effort at meeting accessibility standards.

John Jones - Director of MRC and Chair
Nils Hakansson - Engineering
Jeff Pulaski - Fine Arts
Mara Alagic - Applied Studies
George Dehner - LAS
Whitney Bailey - Applied Studies
Laura Prahm - Health Professions
Room for additional faculty to join this committee

SPTE Review Committee

Reviewed usage of SPTE last spring, considering whether the instrument should be redesigned.

Bayram Yildirim - Engineering and Chair
Twyla Hill - LAS
Kirsten Johnson - Fine Arts
Jordon Cao - student
Achita Muthitacharoen - Business

Other Committees with Faculty Representation

Accessibility Committee
LGBTQ Task Force
Library Appeals Committee
President's Budget Advisory Committee
Parking Appeals Committee
SGA Supreme Court
Strategic Planning Implementation Committee
Timekeeping and Attendance Committee
Traffic Appeals Committee