Communication Sciences and Disorders (CSD)

Faculty and Staff Directory

Julie Scherz, PhD, CCC-SLP, Department Chair, Associate Professor

Julie Scherz, PhD, CCC-SLP

Department Chair, Associate Professor

College of Health Professions

Communication Sciences and Disorders

julie.scherz@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5344

Research topics: Augmentative and Alternative Communication, Health Literacy, Huntington’s Disease

CV Link

Gina Riggs, MA, CCC-SLP, Clinic Director, Assistant Clinical Professor

Gina Riggs, MA, CCC-SLP

Clinic Director, Assistant Clinical Professor

College of Health Professions

Communication Sciences and Disorders

gina.riggs@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3289

Research topics: NICU feeding strategies and practices

CV Link

Staff — Academic Office

Coni Nutter, Assistant to Department Chair

Coni Nutter

Assistant to Department Chair

College of Health Professions

Communication Sciences and Disorders

coni.nutter@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3166 (or front desk, 316-978-3240)

Carrie Wyatt, Data Manager - Academic Records / Website & Social Media

Carrie Wyatt

Data Manager - Academic Records / Website & Social Media

College of Health Professions

Communication Sciences and Disorders

carrie.wyatt@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5633

Clinic

Katie Dhuyvetter, Accounts Manager (Billing), Clinic

Katie Dhuyvetter

Accounts Manager (Billing), Clinic

College of Health Professions

Communication Sciences and Disorders

katie.elkins@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3289

Stacy Poelma, Front Desk Coordinator, Clinic

Stacy Poelma

Front Desk Coordinator, Clinic

College of Health Professions

Communication Sciences and Disorders

stacy.poelma@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3289

Faculty

Terese Conrad, MA, CCC-SLP, Clinical Professor

Terese Conrad, MA, CCC-SLP

Clinical Professor

College of Health Professions

Communication Sciences and Disorders

terese.conrad@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3397

CV Link

 

Anthony DiLollo, PhD, CCC-SLP, Professor - PhD and Assessment Coordinator

Anthony DiLollo, PhD, CCC-SLP

Professor - PhD and Assessment Coordinator

College of Health Professions

Communication Sciences and Disorders

anthony.dilollo@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3319

Research topics: Counseling in CSD, Fluency Disorders, Critical Thinking

CV Link

Raymond H. Hull, PhD, CCC-SLP/A, Professor

Raymond H. Hull, PhD, CCC-SLP/A

Professor

College of Health Professions

Communication Sciences and Disorders

ray.hull@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3271

Research topics: Central auditory processing disorders, environmental design, noise and noise induced hearing loss

CV Link

Stacey Kampe, AuD, CCC-A, Associate Clinical Professor

Stacey Kampe, AuD, CCC-A

Associate Clinical Professor

College of Health Professions

Communication Sciences and Disorders

stacey.kampe@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3289

Research topics: Binaural speech discrimination, Hearing conservation (noise)

CV Link

Karissa Marble-Flint, PhD, CCC-SLP, Assistant Professor

Karissa Marble-Flint, PhD, CCC-SLP

Assistant Professor

College of Health Professions

Communication Sciences and Disorders

karissa.marble-flint@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3240

Research topics: Childhood language/literacy, Technology for literacy intervention

CV Link

Colleen Novak, MA, CCC-SLP, Assistant Clinical Professor

Colleen Novak, MA, CCC-SLP

Assistant Clinical Professor

College of Health Professions

Communication Sciences and Disorders

colleen.novak@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3289

CV Link

 

Douglas F. Parham, PhD, CCC-SLP, Associate Professor - Undergraduate and MA Graduate Coordinator

Douglas F. Parham, PhD, CCC-SLP

Associate Professor - Undergraduate and MA Graduate Coordinator

College of Health Professions

Communication Sciences and Disorders

douglas.parham@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5652

Research topics: Speech Development, Speech Acoustics, Motor Speech

CV Link

Ashley Purdum, MA, CCC-SLP, Associate Clinical Professor

Ashley Purdum, MA, CCC-SLP

Associate Clinical Professor

College of Health Professions

Communication Sciences and Disorders

ashley.purdum@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3289

Research topics: Dysphagia, Dysphagia management in the NICU, acquired neurological disorders

CV Link

Brian Ray, MA, CCC-SLP, Clinical Professor

Brian Ray, MA, CCC-SLP

Clinical Professor

College of Health Professions

Communication Sciences and Disorders

brian.ray@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3493

Research topics: Fluency, Child speech and language

CV Link

Cynthia Richburg, Professor - AuD Program Coordinator

Cynthia Richburg

Professor - AuD Program Coordinator

College of Health Professions

Communication Sciences and Disorders

cynthia.richburg@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6682

Research topics: Noise effects on health, Central Auditory Processing, Classroom acoustics

CV Link

Trisha Self, PhD, CCC-SLP, Associate Professor - Honors Coordinator

Trisha Self, PhD, CCC-SLP

Associate Professor - Honors Coordinator

College of Health Professions

Communication Sciences and Disorders

trisha.self@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6810

Research topics: Autism spectrum disorder, early identification, interprofessional education

CV Link

Xiao-Ming Sun, PhD, Professor

Xiao-Ming Sun, PhD

Professor

College of Health Professions

Communication Sciences and Disorders

xiao-ming.sun@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6160

Research topics: Wideband tympanometry, Otoacoustic emissions, Auditory evoked potentials

CV Link

Melissa Vagts, MSP, CCC-SLP, Clinical Associate Professor

Melissa Vagts, MSP, CCC-SLP

Clinical Associate Professor

College of Health Professions

Communication Sciences and Disorders

melissa.vagts@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3289

 CV Link
Joanna Wyckoff, MA, CCC-SLP, Assistant Clinical Professor

Joanna Wyckoff, MA, CCC-SLP

Assistant Clinical Professor

College of Health Professions

Communication Sciences and Disorders

joanna.wyckoff@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3289

CV Link