Communication Sciences and Disorders (CSD) 

Faculty and Staff Directory

  

Julie ScherzJulie Scherz, PhD, CCC-SLP
Department Chair, Associate Professor
College of Health Professions
Communication Sciences and Disorders

julie.scherz@wichita.edu
316-978-5344

Research topics:  Augmentative and Alternative Communication, Health Literacy, Huntington’s Disease
CV Link

 

Gina RiggsGina Riggs, MA, CCC-SLP
Clinic Director, Assistant Clinical Professor
College of Health Professions
Communication Sciences and Disorders

gina.riggs@wichita.edu
316-978-3289

Research topics:  NICU feeding strategies and practices
CV Link

 

 Staff

 

 Academic Office

 

Coni NutterConi Nutter
Assistant to Department Chair
College of Health Professions
Communication Sciences and Disorders

coni.nutter@wichita.edu
316-978-3166 (or front desk, 316-978-3240)

 

 

 

Carrie WyattCarrie Wyatt
Data Manager - Academic Records  / Website & Social Media
College of Health Professions
Communication Sciences and Disorders

carrie.wyatt@wichita.edu
316-978-5633

 

 

Clinic


photo not availbleKatie Dhuyvetter
Accounts Manager (Billing), Clinic
College of Health Professions
Communication Sciences and Disorders

katie.elkins@wichita.edu
316-978-3289

 




photo not availbleStacy Poelma
Front Desk Coordinator, Clinic
College of Health Professions
Communication Sciences and Disorders

stacy.poelma@wichita.edu
316-978-3289

  

 

 


Faculty 

 

Terese ConradTerese Conrad, MA, CCC-SLP
Clinical Professor
College of Health Professions
Communication Sciences and Disorders

terese.conrad@wichita.edu
316-978-3397

CV Link

 


Anthony DiLollo

Anthony DiLollo, PhD, CCC-SLP
Professor - PhD and Assessment Coordinator
College of Health Professions
Communication Sciences and Disorders

anthony.dilollo@wichita.edu
316-978-3319

Research topics: Counseling in CSD, Fluency Disorders, Critical Thinking
CV Link

 

Raymond H. HullRaymond H. Hull, PhD, CCC-SLP/A
Professor
College of Health Professions
Communication Sciences and Disorders

ray.hull@wichita.edu
316-978-3271

Research topics: Central auditory processing disorders, environmental design, noise and noise induced hearing loss
CV Link

 

Stacey KampeStacey Kampe, AuD, CCC-A
Assistant Clinical Professor
College of Health Professions
Communication Sciences and Disorders

stacey.kampe@wichita.edu
316-978-3289

Research topics: Binaural speech discrimination, Hearing conservation (noise)
CV Link

 

Karissa Marble-FlintKarissa Marble-Flint, PhD, CCC-SLP
Assistant Professor
College of Health Professions
Communication Sciences and Disorders

karissa.marble-flint@wichita.edu
316-978-3240

Research topics: Childhood language/literacy, Technology for literacy intervention
CV Link



Colleen NovakColleen Novak, MA, CCC-SLP
Assistant Clinical Professor
College of Health Professions
Communication Sciences and Disorders

colleen.novak@wichita.edu
316-978-3289

CV Link

 

  
Douglas F. Parham

Douglas F. Parham, PhD, CCC-SLP
Associate Professor - Undergraduate and MA Graduate Coordinator
College of Health Professions
Communication Sciences and Disorders

douglas.parham@wichita.edu
316-978-5652

Research topics:
 Speech Development, Speech Acoustics, Motor Speech
CV Link

 

Ashley PurdumAshley Purdum, MA, CCC-SLP
Associate Clinical Professor
College of Health Professions
Communication Sciences and Disorders

ashley.purdum@wichita.edu
316-978-3289

Research topics: Dysphagia, Dysphagia management in the NICU, acquired neurological disorders 
CV Link

 

Brian RayBrian Ray, MA, CCC-SLP
Clinical Professor
College of Health Professions
Communication Sciences and Disorders

brian.ray@wichita.edu
316-978-3493

Research topics: Fluency, Child speech and language
CV Link

 

Cynthia RichburgCynthia Richburg
Professor - AuD Program Coordinator
College of Health Professions
Communication Sciences and Disorders

cynthia.richburg@wichita.edu
316-978-6682

Research topics: Noise effects on health, Central Auditory Processing, Classroom acoustics
CV Link

 

Trisha Self, PhD, CCC-SLPTrisha SelfAssociate Professor - Honors Coordinator
College of Health Professions
Communication Sciences and Disorders

trisha.self@wichita.edu
316-978-6810

Research topics:  Autism spectrum disorder, early identification, interprofessional education 
CV Link

 


Xiao-Ming SunXiao-Ming Sun, PhD
Professor
College of Health Professions
Communication Sciences and Disorders

xiao-ming.sun@wichita.edu
316-978-6160

Research topics:  Wideband tympanometry, Otoacoustic emissions, Auditory evoked potentials 
CV Link 

 

Melissa VagtsMelissa Vagts
Clinical Associate Professor
College of Health Professions
Communication Sciences and Disorders

melissa.vagts@wichita.edu
316-978-3289

 

 

 

Joanna WyckoffJoanna Wyckoff, MA, CCC-SLP
Assistant Clinical Professor
College of Health Professions
Communication Sciences and Disorders

joanna.wyckoff@wichita.edu
316-978-3289

CV Link