Budget Advisory Committee 

The Budget Advisory Committee (BAC) consists of appointed faculty, staff, students, and administrators.  The committee serves host to budget conversations and serves as an educational and communicative platform regarding university finances, concentrating on the allocation of General Use (GU) resources.

As part of their appointment, committee members regularly communicate comittee discussions and share information with the respective areas of the university they represent.

BAC Roster


Werner Golling, Vice President for Finance and Administration

Shirley Lefever, Executive Vice President and Provost

College Representatives

Neal Allen, Fairmount College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Lisa Clancy, College of Health Professions

Joan Adkisson, Barton School of Business

Jeff Pulaski, College of Fine Arts

Mike Ross, College of Applied Studies

Kim Cluff, College of Engineering

Nancy Deyoe, WSU Libraries

Aaron Coffey, Graduate School


Andrew Hippisley, Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Anthony Muscat, Dean, College of Engineering

Kimberly Engber, Dean, Honors College

Larisa Genin, Dean, Barton School of Business

Senate Representatives

Susan Castro, Faculty Senate President

Denise Gimlin, Staff Senate President


Kent Hegenauer, Sr. Associate Athletic Director for Business Operations

President's Representatives

Zach Gearhart, Chief of Staff

Caleb Loss, IDP AVP of Business Finance and Operations

Student Affairs

Teri Hall, Vice President for Student Affairs

Scott Jensen, Associate Dean of Students

Strategic Engagement and Planning

Ashlie Jack, Associate VP, Institutional Effectiveness

Student Representatives

John Kirk, Student Body President

Zachary Brand, Student Body Treasurer

Strategic Communications

Shelly Coleman-Martins, Associate VP, Chief Marketing Officer

Tim Hart, Director of Web and New Media


David Miller, University Budget Director

Troy Bruun, Associate VP, Financial Services

Human Resources

Vickie Whisenhant, Director of Human Resources