Upcoming Financial Aid Events

Navigating the world of financial aid can be a bit daunting, so we provide expert assistance to students and their families across Wichita and surrounding areas.  We offer Financial Aid Information Night presentations, where we give a detailed outline of the financial aid process.  We also offer FAFSA Completion Assistance, where we focus on completing the aid application as a first step for students on their journey to college.  We look forward to the great events lined up for the Fall 2020 semester!

High School Financial Aid Information Nights

Virtual (Pre-recorded): Valley Center High School: Click here to watch

Wednesday, September 23, 2020, 6:30-8 p.m.: Andover Central High School (open to Andover and Andover Central students(In-person)

Tuesday, September 29, 2020, 6:30-7:30 p.m.: Center High School (In-person)

Thursday, October 8, 2020, 6-7:30 p.m.: Wichita Heights High School (Zoom)

Saturday, October 10, 2020, 9:30-10:15 a.m.: Upward Bound Math/Science (TBD)

Saturday, October 10, 2020, 11 a.m.-12 p.m.: Upward Bound Math/Science (TBD)

Monday, October 12, 2020, TBD: Goddard High School (Zoom)

Friday, November 13, 2020, 9-11:30 a.m.: Si Se Puede Day (Zoom)

Date & Time TBD: Kapaun Mt. Carmel High School (Virtual)

FAFSA Completion Assistance

Our professional financial aid staff will be available to assist students and families with completing the FAFSA at the following events.  Please be sure to bring your FSA ID and your 2019 wage and tax information.

Monday, October 5, 2020, 6-7:30 p.m.: Maize High School (In-person)

Monday, October 12, 2020, 6-7:30 p.m.: Maize South High School (In-person)

Wednesday, October 14, 2020, 6-8 p.m.: Northwest High School (In-person)

Saturday, October 17, 2020, 9-11:30 a.m.: Upward Bound Math/Science (TBD)

Tuesday, October 20, 2020, 5:30-7:30 p.m.: USD 259 District Wide Event (Microsoft TEAMS)

Monday, October 26, 2020, 5:30-7:30 p.m.: USD 259 District Wide Event (Microsoft TEAMS)

Wednesday, October 28, 2020, 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.: USD 259 District Wide Event (Microsoft TEAMS)

Student Loan Repayment Workshops

Tuesday, November 10, 2020 (Zoom)

 

 


If you have any questions regarding these upcoming events, please contact Courtney Lockhart, Assistant Director-Student Services & Outreach at (316) 978-5027 or via email at courtney.lockhart@wichita.edu.