Decanal Staff

Dr. Andrew Hippisley, Ph.D.

Dean

Fairmount College Of Liberal Arts and Sciences

andrew.hippisley@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6659

Dr. Brien L. Bolin, M.S.W., Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Student Success

Fairmount College Of Liberal Arts and Sciences

School of Social Work

brien.bolin@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3087

Dr. David M. Eichhorn, PhD

Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Research

Fairmount College Of Liberal Arts and Sciences

FCLAS/Chemistry

david.eichhorn@wichita.edu

(316) 978-7367

Cheryl K. Miller, MA

Senior Assistant Dean for Academic and Staff Operations

Fairmount College Of Liberal Arts and Sciences

cheryl.miller@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6659

Staff

Kelley Smetak

Director of Business and Financial Operations

Fairmount College Of Liberal Arts and Sciences

kelley.smetak@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6660

Jill Fisher

Director and STEM Outreach Coordinator

Fairmount Center

jill.fisher@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6503

Room 202 Lindquist Hall

Debbie Neill

Assistant to the Dean and Scholarship Coordinator

Fairmount College Of Liberal Arts and Sciences

debbie.neill@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6656

Joyce DalPorto-Ward

Administrative Specialist

Fairmount College Of Liberal Arts and Sciences

joyce.dalporto-ward@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6659

Chairs And Directors

Neal Allen

Professor and Chair, Department of Political Science and Undergraduate Advisor

Fairmount College Of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Department of Political Science

neal.allen@wichita.edu

(316) 978-7133

418 A Lindquist Hall

Wilson Baldridge PhD

Professor and Chair, Department of Modern and Classical Languages and Literature

Fairmount College Of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures

wilson.baldridge@wichita.edu

(316) 978 6645

305C Jardine Hall

William J. Hendry Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Department of Biological Sciences

Fairmount College Of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Department of Biological Sciences

william.hendry@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6086

440/441 Hubbard Hall

Kyoung H. Lee PhD, MSW

Professor & Director, School of Social Work

kyoung.lee@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3206

Rhonda Lewis Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Department of Psychology

Fairmount College Of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Community Psychology Program

rhonda.lewis@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3695

Room 437C Jabara Hall

Peer H. Moore-Jansen PhD

Professor and Chair, Department of Anthropology

Fairmount College Of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Department of Anthropology

pmojan@wichita.edu

(316) 978-7059 / 3195, 7059

114 Neff Hall

Dr. Andra J. Bannister

Professor and Director, School of Criminal Justice; Director - Regional Community Policing Institute

Fairmount College Of Liberal Arts and Sciences

School of Criminal Justice

andra.bannister@wichita.edu

316-978-5896

308 Law Enforcement Training Center

Dr. Noell Birondo

Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Philosophy

Fairmount College Of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Department of Philosophy

Noell.Birondo@wichita.edu

(316) 978-7885

Fiske Hall

Dr. Doug English

Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Chemistry

doug.english@wichita.edu

 No photo available of Dr. Jean Griffith

Associate Professor and Chair, Department of English

jean.griffith@wichita.edu

Dr. Jodie Hertzog

Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Sociology

Sociology

jodie.hertzog@wichita.edu

316-978-7155

407 Lindquist Hall

Dr. Jeffrey Jarman Ph.D.

Professor and Director, Elliott School of Communication

jeffrey.jarman@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6075

Dr. Holger Meyer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Director of Physics

Fairmount College Of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Mathematics, Statistics, and Physics

holger.meyer@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5524

046 Jabara Hall

Dr. Chinyere Grace Okafor, PhD

Professor and Chair, Department of Women’s Studies

chinyere.okafor@wichita.edu

(316) 978-7164

William Parcell Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department Chair, Director Geology Field Camp

Fairmount College Of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Department of Geology

william.parcell@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3141

Dr. Jay M. Price

Professor and Chair, Department of History

jay.price@wichita.edu

(316) 978-7792

Dr. Ziqi Sun, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Department of Mathematics, Statistics and Physics

Fairmount College Of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Mathematics, Statistics, and Physics

ziqi.sun@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3964

355A Jabara Hall

Melissa Walker Ph.D., M.P.A.

Interim Director and Associate Professor

Fairmount College Of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Hugo Wall School of Public Affairs

Public Administration

melissa.walker@wichita.edu

(316) 978-6967

Room 219 Lindquist Hall