Mission Statement

The mission of Student Health Services at Wichita State University is to assist students in maintaining a state of optimum physical and mental wellness.

Our professionals provide medical treatment for ill or injured students, and offer guidance and education in health matters to promote good health and prevent disease. Services include diagnosis and treatment of illnesses, over-the-counter and prescription medications and a variety of vaccinations and immunizations.

For more information on our impact on campus see our Annual Report.

» Learn more about the services offered to current Wichita State students

Our professional staff is comprised of registered nurses, registered nurse practitioners, physicians, a registered pharmacist and a dietitian. 

Student Health Services is located at the Student Wellness Center in the Steve Clark YMCA. Find Student Health Services on a map.

Administrative Staff

Heather Stafford, BSN, RN
Director of Student Health Services


Dr. Delane Vaughn
Clinic Physican

Dr. Benjamin Hawley, MD
Ear, Nose, Throat 

Dr. Thalia Lopez, MD
Obstetrics & Gynecology

Stephanie Bally, APRN, FNPc

Shonda Colella, APRN

Sara Cowen, APRN, FNPc

Sara Friesen, APRN, PMHNP-BC

Sandra Hill, DNP, APRN, WHNP-BC

Krista Thurber, DNP, APRN, NP-C

Cindy Walker, DNP, APRN, CNS, FNPc

Lisa Wiebe, APRN

Clinic Staff

Mikaela Bonner, BSN-RN

Jen Campos, RN

Michelle Descartes, BSN-RN

Kaylyn Hawbaker, BSN-RN

Kimberly Silva, LPN-IV

Angela Spencer, BSN-RN

Hannah Bui, R.Ph. - Pharmacist

Business Operations

Stacey Wright-Haviland
Business Operations Manager

Brittany Friend, CPC
Medical Billing / Coder

Kimberly Gutierrez
Medical Administrative Specialist

Courtney Nunez
Medical Administrative Specialist

Sam Rowan
Front office support

Kimberly Vermillion
Medical Administrative Specialist

Student Support

Storm Dial
Student - Clinic/Billing

Haylee Miller
Student - Clinic/Billing

Prya Radhakrishnan
Student - Business Operations

Ashlynn Vaughn
Student - Clinic/Billing