Senators 2018-2019

Business | Applied Studies | Engineering | Fine Arts | Health Professions | Humanities | Math/Natural Sciences/Physics | Social Sciences | University Libraries

At Large Department Ext E-Mail Appt Term
*Betty Smith Campbell President 5746

betty.smith-campbell@wichita.edu

2018-2019
*Peer Moore-Jansen Past President 7059

pmojan@wichita.edu

2018-2019
*Jeffrey Jarman Elliott School 6075

jeffrey.jarman@wichita.edu

2017-2019
Bayram Yildirim Industrial & Manufacturing 3426

bayram.yildirim@wichita.edu

2018-2020
*Jeff Pulaski Art & Design 7712

jeff.pulaski1@wichita.edu

2018-2020
Yumi Suzuki Community Affairs 6962

yumi.suzuki@wichita.edu

2018-2020

Business

Name Department Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Jeffrey Bryant Accountancy 6261

jeffrey.bryant@wichita.edu

2017-2019
*Gergana Markova Management 6740

gergana.markova@wichita.edu

2017-2019
Terence Decker Economics 7086

terence.decker@wichita.edu

2018-2020
Achita Muthitacharoen FREDS 3219

achita.muthita@wichita.edu

2018-2010
Mehmet Barut At Large 6930

mehmet.barut@wichita.edu

2018-2020

Applied Studies

Name Department Ext E-Mail Appt Term
 Jeff Noble Human Perf/Sport Mgt  5442

jeffrey.noble@wichita.edu

2017-2019
*Whitney Bailey Teaching Faculty 3343

whitney.bailey@wichita.edu

2017-2019
Jim Granada Curriculum & Instruction 6298

jim.granada@wichita.edu

2018-2020
Susan Bray At Large 6510

susan.bray@wichita.edu

2018-2020

Engineering

Name Department Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Brandon Buerge Aerospace 3410

brandon.buerge@wichita.edu

2017-2019
*Perlekar Tamtam Teaching Faculty 5321

perlekar.tamtam@wichita.edu

2017-2019
Gamal Weheba Industrial & Manufacturing 5777

gamal.weheba@wichita.edu

2017-2019
Ikram Ahmed Mechanical 6292

ikram.ahmed@wichita.edu

2018-2020
Tewodros Zewde Electrical/Computer 3156

tewodros.zewde@wichita.edu

2018-2020
Nils Hakansson Biomedical Engineering 5909

nils.hakansson@wichita.edu

2018-2020

Fine Arts

Name Department Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Denise Celestin At Large 3047

denise.celestin@wichita.edu

2017-2019
Judith Babnich Performing Arts 6054

judith.babnich@wichita.edu

2017-2019
Aleks Sternfeld-Dunn Music 3103

aleks.sternfeld-dunn@wichita.edu

2017-2019
 Brittany Lockard Art & Design 7710

brittany.lockard@wichita.edu

2018-2020
Cheyla Clawson At Large 3530

cheyla.clawson@wichita.edu

2018-2020

Health Professions

Name Department Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Ray Hull Health Sciences 3271

ray.hull@wichita.edu

2017-2019
Gina Brown Health Sciences 5683

gina.brown@wichita.edu

2017-2019
Ngoyi Bukonda Health Sciences 5591

ngoyi.bukonda@wichita.edu

2017-2019
Jolynn Dowling Nursing 3610

jolynn.dowling@wichita.edu

2017-2019
Linda Moody Nursing 5731

linda.moody@wichita.edu

2017-2019
Stephanie Nicks Nursing 7295

stephanie.nicks@wichita.edu

2018-2020
Brandi Carlson Health Sciences 3614

brandi.carlson@wichita.edu

2018-2020

Humanities

Name Department Ext E-Mail Appt. Term
Susan Castro Philosophy 7882

susan.castro@wichita.edu

2017-2019
James Schwartz Philosophy 3125

james.schwartz@wichita.edu

2017-2019
Jay Price History 7792

jay.price@wichita.edu

2018-2020
Rachel Showstack MCLL 3180

rachel.showstack@wichita.edu

2018-2020

Math/Natural Sciences/Physics

Name Department Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Mary Liz Jameson Biology 3111

mary.jameson@wichita.edu

2017-2019
Li Yao Biology 3111

li.yao@wichita.edu

2017-2019
Thalia Jeffres Math 3967

thalia.jeffres@wichita.edu

2017-2019
*Doug English Chemistry 7353

doug.english@wichita.edu

2018-2020
Nick Solomey Physics 5224

nick.solomey@wichita.edu

2018-2020

Social Sciences

Name Department Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Peer Moore-Jansen Anthropology 7059

pmojan@wichita.edu

2017-2019
Jibo He Psychology 3823

jibo.he@wichita.edu

2017-2019
Martha Smith Community Affairs 6679

martha.smith@wichita.edu

2017-2019
Brien Bolin Social Work 3087

brien.bolin@wichita.edu

2018-2020
Shirlene Small Sociology 3280

shirlene.small@wichita.edu

2018-2020
Twyla Hill Sociology 7151

twyla.hill@wichita.edu

2018-2020

University Libraries

Name Department Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Mary Walker Library 5792

mary.walker@wichita.edu

2018-2020
Appt Term: Two year term begins in June of the start year and concludes in May of the end year.
*Members of the Executive Committee