Standing Committees 2023 - 2024

Top

Faculty Senate Standing Committee Rules, Charges and Composition

Committee Chairs | Academic Affairs | Academic Integrity Policy Committee | Accessibility | Court of Academic Appeals | Faculty Affairs | Faculty Support | General Education | Library | Planning and Budget | Rules | Scholarship and Student Aid | Tenure and Promotion | Undergraduate Research | University Exceptions

Committee Chairs    Back to top

Committee Chair Box Ext E-Mail
Academic Affairs Raina Rutti 88 3214

raina.rutti@wichita.edu

Academic Integrity Policy Committee John Hammond 33 3160

john.hammond@wichita.edu

Accessibility Shirlene Small 25 3280

shirlene.small@wichita.edu

Court of Academic Appeals T.S. Ravigururajan 133 6730

ts.ravi@wichita.edu

Faculty Affairs Beatrice Latavietz 142 3334

beatrice.latavietz@wichita.edu

Faculty Support Bayram Yildirim 35 3426

bayram.yildirim@wichita.edu

General Education Brittany Lockard 67 7710

brittany.lockard@wichita.edu

Library Jodie Simon 82 7166

jodie.simon@wichita.edu

Planning and Budget Jolynn Dowling 41 3610

jolynn.dowling@wichita.edu

Rules Mathew Muether 32 3190

mathew.muether@wichita.edu

Scholarship & Student Aid Pattie Bradley 78 3220

patricia.bradley@wichita.edu

Tenure & Promotion Bayram Yildirim 35 3426

bayram.yildirim@wichita.edu

Undergraduate Research John Hammond 33 3160 john.hammond@wichita.edu
University Exceptions Susan Bray 142 6510

susan.bray@wichita.edu

Academic Affairs    Back to top

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Denise Celestin Fine Arts 101 3047

denise.celestin@wichita.edu

2021-2024
Susan Bray Applied Studies 142 6510

susan.bray@wichita.edu

2021-2024
Zelalem Demissie LAS Natural Sci 27 3140

zelalem.demissie@wichita.edu

2021-2024
Lizzy Walker University Libraries 68 5138

lizzy.walker@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Angie Storrer Health Professions 41 3610

angie.storrer@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Open Engineering       2022-2025
Raina Rutti* - Chair Business 88 3214

raina.rutti@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Rannfrid Thelle LAS Humanities 45 3150

rannfrid.thelle@wichita.edu

2023-2026
Samuel Yeager LAS Social Sci 155 6693

sam.yeager@wichita.edu

2023-2026

Student: Garrett Knight gdknight@shockers.wichita.edu

Academic Integrity Policy Committee   Back to top

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Angela Paul University Libraries 68 5084

angela.paul@wichita.edu

2022-2024
John Hammond -Chair LAS Natural Sciences/Math/Physics 33 3160

john.hammond@wichita.edu

2022-2024
Brian Hepburn LAS Humanities 74 7887

brian.hepburn@wichita.edu

2022-2024
Open Applied Studies       2022-2025
Open Business       2022-2025
Donna Robinson Health Professions 41 3610

donna.robinson@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Steve Skinner Engineering 103 6324

steven.skinner@wichita.edu

2023-2026
Eric Wilson LAS Social Sciences 31 6059

eric.wilson@wichita.edu

2023-2026
Open Fine Arts      

2023-2026

Accessibility   Back to top   

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Andrew Bowman LAS Humanities 122 5588

andrew.bowman@wichita.edu

2021-2024
Chris Stone Business - 3456

christopher.stone@wichita.edu

2021-2024
Shirlene Small* - Chair LAS Social Sciences 25 3280

shirlene.small@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Donna Sayman* Applied Studies 28 6877

donna.sayman@wichita.edu

2022-2025
John Hammond* LAS Natural Sciences/Math/Physics 33 3160

john.hammond@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Eylem Asmatulu* Engineering 133 6383

e.asmatulu@wichita.edu

2023-2026
Sarah Flora* Health Professions 41 3610

sarah.flora@wichita.edu

2023-2026
Faye O'Reilly** University Libraries 68 6442

faye.oreilly@wichita.edu

2023-2026
Open Fine Arts       2023-2026

John P. Jones - ex-officio

University Accessibility Committee 57 7751

john.jones@wichita.edu

 

Student:  Adriana Owens sga.accessibility@wichita.edu

Court of Academic Appeals    Back to top

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
T.S. Ravigururajan - Chair Engineering 133 6370

ts.ravi@wichita.edu

2021-2024
Shaunna Millar LAS Social Sci 154 5853

shaunna.millar@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Open Health Professions       2023-2026
Alternates:          
Carl Baker Fine Arts 153 3360

carl.baker@wichita.edu

2021-2024
Mahsi Maghsoudi Applied Studies 142 6386

mahsa.maghsoudi@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Kerry Jones LAS Humanities 14 6183

kerry.jones@wichita.edu

2022-2025

Undergraduate Student: Nathan Holloway nlholloway@shockers.wichita.edu
Undergraduate Student Alternate: Landyn Patterson ldpatterson@shockers.wichita.edu   
Graduate Student: Sriram Srinivasan sxsrinivasan1@shockers.wichita.edu         
Graduate Student Alternate: Adar Abdullahi amabdullahi@shockers.wichita.edu       

Faculty Affairs    Back to top

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Lori Santos* Fine Arts 67 7718

lori.santos@wichita.edu

2021-2024
Nathan Filbert University Libraries 68 5210

nathan.filbert@wichita.edu

2021-2024
Laura Zellers* Business 87 6259

laura.zellers@wichita.edu

2021-2024
Visvakumar Aravinthan Engineering 83 6324

visvakumar.aravinthan@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Kerry Jones LAS Humanities 14 6183

kerry.jones@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Kyoung Lee* LAS Social Sci 154 3206

kyoung.lee@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Beatrice Latavietz - Chair Applied Studies 142 3334

beatrice.latavietz@wichita.edu

2023-2026
Nikki Keene Woods* Health Professions 43 3060

nikki.keenewoods@wichita.edu

2023-2026
Open Las Natural Sci       2023-2026

Faculty Support    Back to top

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Jennifer Ray* Fine Arts 67 3555

jennifer.ray@wichita.edu

2021-2024
Susan Sterrett LAS Humanities 74 -

susan.sterrett@wichita.edu

2021-2024
Imran Musaji Health Professions 75 3240

imran.musaji@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Bayram Yildirim - Chair Engineering 35 3426

bayram.yildirim@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Angela Beeler* Applied Studies 142 5259

angela.beeler@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Greg Houseman LAS Natural Sci 26 5841

greg.houseman@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Burcu Ozturk LAS Social Sci 154 7250

burcu.ozturk@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Akmal Mirsadikov Business 77 5775

akmal.mirsadikov@wichita.edu

2023-2026
Ginger Williams University Libraries 68 5080

virginia.williams@wichita.edu

2023-2026

General Education    Back to top

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Mathew Muether* LAS Natural Sci 32 3190

mathew.muether@wichita.edu

2021-2024
Julie Henderson LAS Humanities 11 3180

julie.henderson@wichita.edu

2021-2024
Robin Folkerts Applied Studies 28 6298

robin.folkerts@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Angela Paul University Libraries 68 5084

angela.paul@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Natalie Delacruz Health Professions 144 3614

natalie.delacruz@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Brittany Lockard* - Chair Fine Arts  67 7710

brittany.lockard@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Samantha Corcoran Engineering 44 6301

samantha.corcoran@wichita.edu

2023-2026
Sandra Sipes* Basic Skills Rep 31 3185

sandra.sipes@wichita.edu

2023-2026
Carolyn Shaw LAS Social Sci 17 7130

carolyn.shaw@wichita.edu

2023-2026
Jan Wolcutt* Business 78 7090

jan.wolcutt@wichita.edu

2023-2026

Student: Joshua Mallard jrmallard@shockers.wichita.edu       

Library    Back to top

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt. Term
Jodie Simon* - Chair LAS Social Sci 82 7166

jodie.simon@wichita.edu

2021-2024
Mary Liz Jameson* LAS Natural Sci 26 3111

mary.jameson@wichita.edu

2021-2024

Christine Porter Business 87 3215

christine.porter@wichita.edu

2021-2024
Barbara Smith Health Professions 210 5784

barb.smith@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Wei Wei Engineering 133 3402

wei.wei@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Mary Waters* LAS Humanities 14 6282

mary.waters@wichita.edu

2023-2026
Rich Bomgardner* Applied Studies 16 3340

rich.bomgardner@wichita.edu

2023-2026
Irma Puskarevic Fine Arts 67 3555

irma.puskarevic@wichita.edu

2023-2026

Undergraduate Student: Lily Arens ljarens@shockers.wichita.edu    
Graduate Student: Nabeel Raheem nxraheem@shockers.wichita.edu  

Planning and Budget  (Two year term)    Back to top

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt. Term
Rhonda Williams Health Professions 41 5754

rhonda.williams@wichita.edu

2022-2024
Adam Lynch Engineering - -

adam.lynch@wichita.edu

2022-2024
Terence Decker* Business 78 7086

terence.decker@wichita.edu

2022-2024
Jeff Pulaski* Fine Arts 67 7700

jeff.pluaski1@wichita.edu

2022-2024
Philip Mullins Applied Studies 142  5181

philip.mullins@wichita.edu

2023-2025

Brian Hepburn* LAS Humanities 45 7887

brian.hepburn@wichita.edu

2023-2025

Ginger Williams Library 68 5080

virginia.williams@wichita.edu

2023-2025
Mark Arrasmith LAS Natural Sci 33 3986

mark.arrasmith@wichita.edu

2023-2025
Mercy O. Umeri LAS Social Sci 155 5162

mercy.umeri@wichita.edu

2023-2025
Jolynn Dowling - Chair President 41 3610

jolynn.dowling@wichita.edu

 
Susan Castro  Past President 74 7882

susan.castro@wichita.edu

 

Rules   Back to top

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Susan Sterrett* LAS Humanities 74 -

susan.sterrett@wichita.edu

2021-2024
Patrick Proctor LAS Social Sci 135 720

patrick.proctor@wichita.edu

2021-2024
Jim Bann LAS Natural Sci 51 3120

jim.bann@wichita.edu

2021-2024
Jeffrey Noble Applied Studies 127 5442

jeffrey.noble@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Theresa Cooper Health Professions 41 3610

theresa.cooper@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Open Fine Arts       2022-2025
Abu Asaduzzaman Engineering 103 5261

abu.asaduzzaman@wichita.edu

2023-2026
Faye O'Reilly** University Libraries 68 6442

faye.oreilly@wichita.edu

2023-2026

Rodney Boehme* Business 77 7125

rodney.boehme@wichita.edu

2023-2026
Mathew Muether - Chair President - Elect 32 3190

mathew.muether@wichita.edu

 
Roy Myose Vice President 44 5935

roy.myose@wichita.edu

 

Scholarship and Student Aid    Back to top

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Carol Bett* Health Professions 41 5711

carol.bett@wichita.edu

2021-2024
Rebecca Bechtold* LAS Humanities 14 3130

rebeccah.bechtold@wichita.edu

2021-2024
Rich Bomgardner Applied Studies 16 3340

rich.bomgardner@wichita.edu

2021-2024
Pattie Bradley* - Chair Business 78 3220

patricia.bradley@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Cristina Castaldi* Fine Arts 53 3427

cristina.castaldi@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Li Yao* LAS Natural Sci 26 3111

li.yao@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Ethan Lindsay University Libraries 68 5081

ethan.lindsay@wichita.edu

2023-2026
Syet Raza* Engineering 44 3410

avm.raza@wichita.edu

2023-2026
Mercy Umeri* LAS Social Sci 155 5162

mercy.umeri@wichita.edu

2023-2026

Student: Audrey Menzies agmenzies@shockers.wichita.edu    

Tenure and Promotion    Back to top

College/School/University Libraries Name Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Barton School of Business Steve Farmer 88 7249

steven.farmer@wichita.edu

2023-2024
College of Applied Studies Jeffrey Noble**  127 5442

jeffrey.noble@wichita.edu

2023-2024
College of Engineering Bayram Yildirim* 35 3426

bayram.yildirim@wichita.edu

2023-2024

College of Fine Arts Ed Baker 153 3360

carl.baker@wichita.edu

2023-2024
College of Health Professions Bryan Lehecka 210 3604

bryan.lehecka@wichita.edu

2023-2024
Fairmount College of Liberal Arts & Sciences Lisa Parcell 31 6064

lisa.parcell@wichita.edu

2023-2024
University Libraries Ginger Williams 68 5080

viginia.williams@wichita.edu

2023-2024
AT LARGE          
(Tenure Track) Francis Connor 14 3130

francis.connor@wichita.edu

2022-2025
(Tenure Track) T.S. Ravi 133 6370

ts.ravi@wichita.edu

2021-2024
(Non-Tenure Track) Justin Rorabaugh*  8 7731

justin.rorabaugh@wichita.edu

2021-2024
(Non-Tenure Track) Michelle Wallace 214 5642

michellewallace@wichita.edu

2022-2025

Student: Sophie Martins sga.vice.president@wichita.edu    

Undergraduate Research    Back to top

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
John Hammond - Interim Chair LAS Natural Sciences/Math/Physics 33 3160

john.hammond@wichita.edu

2023-2024
Shirlene Small* LAS Social Sci 25 3280

shirlene.small@wichita.edu

2021-2024
Susan Matveyeva University Libraries 68 5139

susan.matveyeva@wichita.edu

2021-2024
Andrew Swindle LAS Natural Sci 27 3140

andrew.swindle@wichita.edu

2021-2024
Heidi VanRavenhorst-Bell* Honors College Rep 16 5150

heidi.bell@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Kim Wilson Applied Studies 142 5497

kim.wilson@wichita.edu

2022-2025

Open Engineering       2022-2025
Andrew Bowman LAS Humanities 14 5588

andrew.bowman@wichita.edu

2023-2026
Semih Tartaroglu Business 77 7124

semih.tartaroglu@wichita.edu

2023-2026
Michelle Lamp Health Professions 41 3610

michelle.lamp@wichita.edu

2023-2026
Ikram Ahmed Engineering 133 6292

ikram.ahmed@wichita.edu

2023-2026

Student: Cole Matthews cxmatthews1@shockers.wichita.edu  

University Exceptions    Back to top

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Susan Bray* - Chair Applied Studies 142 6510

susan.bray@wichita.edu

2021-2024
Open Engineering       2021-2024
Terri Core Health Professions 41 3610

terri.core@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Pattie Bradley* Business 78 3220

patricia.bradley@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Rachel Crane University Libraries 68 5078

rachel.crane@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Peer Moore-Jansen* LAS Social Sci 52 7059

pmojan@wichita.edu

2022-2025
Terrance Figy LAS Natural Sci 32 5565

terrance.figy@wichita.edu

2023-2026
Robert Bubp Fine Arts 67 7704

robert.bubp@wichita.edu

2023-2026
Open LAS Humanities       2023-2026

Student: Noah Carter nbcarter@shockers.wichita.edu 

Appt Term: Three year term begins in June of the start year and concludes in May of the end year.
*Second term
**Third term approved rules exception