Standing Committees 2018 - 2019

Faculty Senate Standing Committee Rules, Charges and Composition

Academic Affairs | Court of Academic Appeals | Faculty Affairs | Faculty Support | General Education | Library | Planning and Budget | Rules | Scholarship and Student Aid | Tenure and Promotion | Undergraduate Research | University Exceptions

Committee Chairs

Committee Chair Box Ext E-Mail
Academic Affairs Fran Connor 14 3130

francis.connor@wichita.edu

Court of Academic Appeals Dan Close 31 6058

dan.close@wichita.edu

Faculty Affairs Deepak Gupta 35 7758

deepak.gupta@wichita.edu

Faculty Support        
General Education Shirlene Small 25 3280

shirlene.small@wichita.edu

Library  Jodie Simon  82 7166

jodie.simon@wichita.edu

Planning and Budget Betty Smith-Campbell 41 5746

betty.smith-campbell@wichita.edu

Rules Jeff Jarman 31 6075

jeffrey.jarman@wichita.edu

Scholarship & Student Aid Elizabeth Walker 68 5138

lizzy.walker@wichita.edu

Tenure & Promotion        
Undergraduate Research John Hammond 33 3160

john.hammond@wichita.edu

University Exceptions Rachel Crane 68 5078

rachel.crane@wichita.edu

Academic Affairs

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Bryan Lehecka Health Professions 210 3604

bryan.lehecka@wichita.edu

2016-2019
Ramazan Asmatulu Engineering 133 6368

ramazan.asmatulu@wichita.edu

2016-2019
Jodi Pelkowski Business 78 7029

jodi.pelkowski@wichita.edu

2016-2019
Mark Schneegurt LAS Natural Sci 26 6883

mark.schneegurt@wichita.edu

2016-2019
Jeff Jarman LAS Social Sci 31 6075

jeffrey.jarman@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Fran Connor-Chair LAS Humanities 14 3130

francis.connor@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Mary Walker University Libraries 68 5792

mary.walker@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Cheyla Clawson Fine Arts 101 3530

cheyla.clawson@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Jennifer Stone* Applied Studies 28 3876

jennifer.stone@wichita.edu

2018-2021

Court of Academic Appeals

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Dan Close-Chair LAS Social Sci 31 6058

dan.close@wichita.edu

2016-2019
Kim Darden Health Professions 214 3011

kim.darden@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Rajiv Bagai* Engineering 83 3915

rajiv.bagai@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Alternates:          
Jeff Hayton LAS Humanities 45 3150

jeff.hayton@wichita.edu

2016-2019
Frank Rokosz Applied Studies 16 5443

frank.rokosz@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Kirsten Johnson* Fine Arts 67 7708

kirsten.johnson@wichita.edu

2018-2021

Student

Faculty Affairs

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Deepak Gupta-Chair Engineering 35 7758

deepak.gupta@wichita.edu

2016-2019
T J Boynton LAS Humanities 14 3130

thomas.boynton@wichita.edu

2016-2019
Fred Besthorn LAS Social Sci 154 7230

fred.besthorn@wichita.edu

2016-2019
Ngoyi Bukonda Health Professions 43 5591

ngoyi.bukonda@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Daowei Ma LAS Natural Sci 33 3939

daowei.ma@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Soon Chun Lee Applied Studies 28 7819

soonchun.lee@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Lori Jean Santos Fine Arts 67 3555

lori.santos@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Susan Matveyeva* University Libraries 68 5139

susan.matveyeva@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Gergana Markova Business 88 6740

gergana.markova@wichita.edu

2018-2021

Faculty Support

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Michelle Adler Applied Studies 28 3452

michelle.adler@wichita.edu

2016-2019
Gamal Weheba Engineering 35 5777

gamal.weheba@wichita.edu

2016-2019
Kyoung Lee LAS Social Sci 154 3206

kyoung.lee@wichita.edu

2016-2019
  Health Professions       2016-2019
Meghann Kuhlmann University Libraries 68 5075

meghann.kuhlmann@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Paul Rillema LAS Natural Sci 51 3120

paul.rillema@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Mehmet Barut Business 77 6930

mehmet.barut@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Rocio Del Aguila* LAS Humanities 11 6007

rocio.delaguila@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Jennifer Ray Fine Arts 67 3555

jennifer.ray@wichita.edu

2018-2021

General Education

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Amy Drassen Ham Health Professions 43 3060

amy.ham@wichita.edu

2016-2019
Aaron Rife Applied Studies 28 6367

aaron.rife@wichita.edu

2016-2019
Steve Oare Fine Arts 53 6434

steve.oare@wichita.edu

2016-2019
Kamran Rokhsaz Engineering 44 3410

kamran.rokhsaz@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Becky Nordyke Basic Skills Rep 31 6891

becky.nordyke@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Chris Broberg Business 147 5175

chris.broberg@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Shirlene Small-Chair LAS Social Sci 25 3280

shirlene.small@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Kathy Delker* University Libraries 68 6331

kathy.delker@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Rannfrid Thelle LAS Humanities 82 3358

rannfrid.thelle@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Mathew Muether LAS Natural Sci 32 3190

mathew.muether@wichita.edu

2018-2021

Student:

Library

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt. Term
Huzefa Kagdi Engineering 83 3918

huzefa.kagdi@wichita.edu

2016-2019
Elaine Steinke Health Professions 41 5740

elaine.steinke@wichita.edu

2016-2019
Robert Feleppa LAS Humanities 74 7881

robert.feleppa@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Michelle Adler Applied Studies 28 3452

michelle.adler@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Kelly St. Pierre Fine Arts 53 6268

kelly.stpierre@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Jodie Simon-Chair LAS Social Sci 82 7166

jodie.simon@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Gergana Markova Business 88 6740

gergana.markova@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Mary Liz Jameson LAS Natural Sci 26 3111

mary.jameson@wichita.edu

2018-2021

Student:

Planning and Budget

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt. Term
       

LAS Social Sci

 

        LAS Humanities  
        Business  
        Engineering  
        LAS Natural Sci  
        Library  
        Fine Arts  
        Education  
        Health Professions  
Betty Smith-Campbell President - Chair 41 5746

betty.smith-campbell@wichita.edu

 
Peer Moore Jansen Past President 52 7059

pmojan@wichita.edu

 
Jeff Jarman President - Elect 31 6075

jeffrey.jarman@wichita.edu

 

RETRENCHMENT ADVISORY AND APPEAL

College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
College/School/University Libraries        
Barton School of Business        
College of Applied Studies        
College of Engineering        
Coilege of Fine Arts        
College of Health Professions        
Fairmount College of Liberal Arts & Sciences        
University Libraries        
Student Government Rep.        
ex-officio        

Rules

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Julie Bees Fine Arts 53 6089

julie.bees@wichita.edu

2016-2019
Danny Bergman Applied Studies 28 6387

daniel.bergman@wichita.edu

2016-2019
Trish Self Health Professions 75 6810

trisha.self@wichita.edu

2016-2019
Rajiv Bagai Engineering 83 3915

rajiv.bagai@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Dotty Harpool Business 48 6018

dorothy.harpool@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Faye O'Reilly University Libraries 68 6442

faye.oreilly@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Susan Castro* LAS Humanities 74 7882

susan.castro@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Jodie Simon* LAS Social Sci 82 7166

jodie.simon@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Dharam Chopra LAS Natural Sci 33 3970

dharam.chopra@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Jeff Jarman - Chair President - Elect 31 6075

jeffrey.jarman@wichita.edu

 
Gergana Markova Vice President 6740 88

gergana.markova@wichita.edu

 

Scholarship and Student Aid

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Justine Sasanfar Fine Arts 53 6433

justine.sasanfar@wichita.edu

2016-2019
Michael Imhof Business 87 3215

michael.imhof@wichita.edu

2016-2019
Kandatega Wimalasena LAS Natural Sci 51 7386

kandatega.wimalasena@wichita.edu

2016-2019
Elizabeth Walker University Libraries 68 5138

lizzy.walker@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Abu Asaduzzaman Engineering 44 5261

abu.asaduzzman@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Dan Close LAS Social Sci 31 6058

dan.close@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Whitney Bailey Applied Studies 16 3343

whitney.bailey@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Carol Bett Health Professions 41 5711

carol.bett@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Rebecca Bechtold LAS Humanities 14 3130

rebeccah.bechtold@wichita.edu

2018-2021

Student:

Tenure and Promotion

College/School/University Libraries Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Barton School of Business 88 7115

masud.chand@wichita.edu

 
College of Applied Studies 142 6392

jean.patterson@wichita.edu

 
College of Engineering -- Chair 2017/2018 35 5777

gamal.weheba@wichita.edu

 
College of Fine Arts 153 3360

carl.baker@wichita.edu

 
College of Health Professions 75 5634

douglas.parham@wichita.edu

 
Fairmount College of Liberal Arts & Sciences 13 3010

carolyn.shaw@wichita.edu

 
University Libraries 68 5139

susan.matveyeva@wichita.edu

 
AT LARGE        
Atul Rai 87 6251

atul.rai@wichita.edu

2015-2018
Peer Moore-Jansen 52 7059

pmojan@wichita.edu

2016-2019

Student:

Undergraduate Research

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Shuang Gu Engineering 133 3402

shuang.gu@wichita.edu

2016-2019
Janice Ewing Applied Studies 28 3322

janice.ewing@wichita.edu

2016-2019
Abu Asaduzzaman Engineering 44 5261

abu.asaduzzaman@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Kelly Anderson Health Professions 144 5488

kelly.anderson@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Susan Sterrett LAS Humanities 74 -

susan.sterrett@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Anthony May Business 77 5509

anthony.may@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Shirlene Small LAS Social Sci 25 3280

shirlene.small@wichita.edu

2018-2021
John Hammond*-Chair LAS Natural Sci 33 3160

john.hammond@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Jessica Mirasol University Libraries 68 3590

jessica.mirasol@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Kimberly Engber Honors Dean 102 6459

kimberly.engber@wichita.edu

 

Student:

University Exceptions

Name College Box Ext E-Mail Appt Term
Amy Chesser Health Professions 43 3145

amy.chesser@wichita.edu

2015-2018
Rachel Crane-Chair University Libraries 68 5078

rachel.crane@wichita.edu

2016-2019
TBA Business       2016-2019
Kirsten Johnson Fine Arts 67 7708

kirsten.johnson@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Brigitte Roussel LAS Humanities 111 6329

brigitte.roussel@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Jim Bann LAS Natural Sci 51 3120

jim.bann@wichita.edu

2017-2020
Susan Bray Applied Studies 142 6510

susan.bray@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Perlekar Tamtam Engineeing 83 5321

perlekar.tamtam@wichita.edu

2018-2021
Brien Bolin LAS Social Sci 154 3087

brien.bolin@wichita.edu

2018-2021

Student:

Appt Term: Three year term begins in June of the start year and concludes in May of the end year.
*Second term

2017-2018 Annual Committee Reports