PT Advisory Committee

The purpose of the department of Physical Therapy Advisory Committee is twofold.

  • The first purpose is for the panel to offer advice and consultation to the WSU Department of Physical Therapy on issues, plans, policies, and procedures that affect the future of the Department, physical therapy education, and the physical therapy profession. Advice and consultation may include: but not be limited to recommendations regarding the Departments vision, mission, goals, and objectives; curriculum; clinical education; faculty recruitment and retention; and department policies and procedures.
  • The second purpose is to enhance communication and collaboration between the physical therapy academic community and the clinical community. The committee received contact from the Department several times per year and meets officially once per year.


  1. Adam Russell, NovaCare
  2. Amber Droegemeier, Ascension Via Christi 
  3. Anne Wilson, Sedgwick County Special Education Cooperative (Retired)
  4. Heidi VanRavenhorst-Bell, WSU Human Performance Studies
  5. Andrea Blits, Wesley Medical Center 
  6. Cheryl Jabara, Pediatric Practice
  7. Heather Rogers, Integrated Center for Therapy
  8. Julie Gawith, True PT
  9. Karen Wilson, Advanced PT
  10. Lynn Price, NovaCare (Retired)
  11. Sarah Taylor, WSU Public Health Sciences
  12. Todd Rundell, Home Health
  13. Zane Ochs, Premise Health, Direct to Employer Healthcare Clinic at Textron