Executive Staff

Dr. John S. Tomblin Ph.D.

Executive Director

tomblin@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-5234

Tom Aldag

Director of Research & Development

taldag@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-5326

Tracee Friess

Director of Communication and Special Programs

tfriess@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-5597

Christopher Holshouser

Technical Director, Advanced Manufacturing Development

cholshouser@niar.wichita.edu

(612) 759-7287 cell

Paul Jonas

Director of Special Programs

pjonas@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-5727 office, (316) 665-0503 cell

Paul Werner

Director, Finance and Operations

paul.werner@wichita.edu

(316) 978-7988

Key Personnel

Rachael Andrulonis

Senior Research Engineer, Composites and Advanced Materials

rachael@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 218-2773

Brian M. Brown

Director, Robotics & Automation

brian@cadcamlab.org

(316) 978-3246

Beth Clarkson Ph.D.

Statistician, National Center for Advanced Materials Performance (NCAMP)

bclarkson@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-3952

Shawn Ehrstein

Director, CAD/CAM Lab

shawn@cadcamlab.org

(316) 978-5839

 No photo available of Jeff Fisher

Manager, Virtual Reality

jeff@cadcamlab.org

(316) 978-6289

Keith Fitzgeralds

Manager, Calibration & Quality Laboratory

kfitzgeralds@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-7272

Luis Gomez

Manager, Computational Mechanics Laboratory

luismanuel@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-7280

Tim Hickey

Director, Full-Scale Structural Test Laboratory

thickey@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-8204

Robert Huculak Ph.D.

Manager, Crash Dynamics Laboratory

rhuculak@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-5239

Brandon Hunt

Director, Advanced Coatings Lab

brandon.hunt@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 677-1334

Andy Jonas

Manager, Composites Machining & Research Machine Shop

ajonas@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-7339

John W. Laffen

Director, Walter H. Beech Wind Tunnel

john@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-5481

Melinda Laubach-Hock Ph.D.

Director, Aging Aircraft Laboratory

melinda@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-8205

Royal Lovingfoss

Associate Director, Composites Laboratory

rlovingfoss@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-5317

Billy Martin

Director of Special Projects, Environmental Test Laboratory

bmartin@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-8280

Kyle McMullen

Director, Environmental Test Laboratory

kmcmullen@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-8281

Gerardo Olivares Ph.D.

Sr. Research Scientist & Director, Crash Dynamics and Virtual Engineering & Flight

golivares@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-7273

Chris Rempe

Manager, Additive Manufacturing & Reverse Engineering

chris@cadcamlab.org

(316) 978-5965

John Saunders

Research Engineer & Nondestructive Testing Instructor

jsaunders@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 677-1410

Waruna Seneviratne Ph.D.

ATLAS Director, Composites & Structures Senior Research Scientist

waruna@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-5221