Executive Staff

Dr. John S. Tomblin Ph.D.

Senior Vice President for Industry and Defense Programs, WSU NIAR Executive Director

john.tomblin@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5234

Tom Aldag

Director of Research & Development

taldag@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-5326

Tracee Friess

Associate Vice President of Strategic Communications and Marketing

tracee.friess@wichita.edu

(316) 978-5597

Pierre Harter

Associate Vice President of Research Operations and NIAR Director of Research and Development

pharter@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 706-0690

Caleb Loss

Associate Vice President of Finance and Operations

closs@niar.wichita.edu

978-6840

Austin Nordyke

Executive Business Administrator

anordyke@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-6557

Key Personnel

Rachael Andrulonis

Senior Research Engineer, Composites and Advanced Materials

rachael@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 218-2773

Brian M. Brown

Director, Robotics & Automation

brian.brown@wichita.edu

(316) 978-3246

Beth Clarkson Ph.D.

Statistician, National Center for Advanced Materials Performance (NCAMP)

bclarkson@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-3952

Shawn Ehrstein

Director, Emerging Technologies & CAD/CAM

shawn@cadcamlab.org

(316) 978-5839

Jeff Fisher

Manager, eXtended Reality

jeff@cadcamlab.org

(316) 978-6289

Keith Fitzgeralds

Manager, Calibration & Quality Laboratory

kfitzgeralds@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-7272

Luis Gomez

Manager, Virtual Engineering

luismanuel@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 461-4957

Robert Huculak Ph.D.

Manager, Crash Dynamics Laboratory

rhuculak@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-5239

Clint Jackson

Director of Full-Scale Structural Test

cjackson@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-8237

Andy Jonas

Manager, Advanced Machining & Prototyping

ajonas@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-7339

Dave Jones

Director, NIAR WERX

David.Jones@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 833-4358

Jeswin Joseph

Research & Program Manager, Emerging Technologies & CAD/CAM

jeswinjoseph@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 677-1794

John W. Laffen

Director, Walter H. Beech Wind Tunnel

john@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-5481

Melinda Laubach-Hock Ph.D.

Director, Sustainment

melinda.laubach-hock@wichita.edu

(316) 978-8205

Royal Lovingfoss

Associate Director, Composites Laboratory

rlovingfoss@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-5317

Gerardo Olivares Ph.D.

Sr. Research Scientist & Director, Crash Dynamics and Virtual Engineering & Flight

golivares@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-7273

Chris Rempe

Manager, Additive Manufacturing & Reverse Engineering

chris@cadcamlab.org

(316) 978-5965

Waruna Seneviratne Ph.D.

ATLAS Director, Composites & Structures Senior Research Scientist

waruna@niar.wichita.edu

(316) 978-5221

 No photo available of Manish Shinde

Advanced Coatings Lab

mshinde@niar.wichita.edu

316-677-1986