HPC Administration

Name Organization Role Email
Terrance Figy Department of Mathematics, Statistics and Physics - WSU

HPC Director,

ACCESS Campus Champion

Associate Professor, Physics

terrance.figy@wichita.edu
Bathiya Samarakoon Department of Mathematics, Statistics and Physics HPC Gradute Assistant bxsamarakoonmudeligedon@shockers.wichita.edu
Anita Barrett Information Technology Services - WSU Program Manager anita.barret@wichita.edu
Keith Neufeld  Information Technology Services - WSU Network Connectivity keith.neufeld@wichita.edu
Adam Tygart KanREN - K-State System Administrator mozes@kanren.net
David Turner KanREN - K-State Application Scientist daveturner@kanren.net
Ryan Doll Assistant Educator and Data Center Director of Assistant Educator and Data Center ryan.doll@wichita.edu

Past HPC Gradute Assistants

Name Research Background Current organization
Tinghua Chen Tinghua Chen has a research background in theoretical high-energy particle physics, particularly focusing on the anomalous coupling of the Higgs boson to vector bosons. To access his thesis, click.

HPC Advisory Board

Name Organization Role Email
Shirley Lefever College of Applied Studies  Executive Vice President and Provost Shirley.Lefever@wichita.edu
David Long  Department of Biomedical Engineering Assistant Professor david.long@wichita.edu
Ikramuddin Ahmed Mechanical Engineering Associate Professor Ikram.ahmed@wichita.edu
Katie Mitchell-Koch Department of Chemistry - WSU Associate Professor katie.mitchell-koch@wichita.edu
Abu Asaduzzaman
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
- WSU
Associate Professor abu.asaduzzaman@wichita.edu
Samuel Willis University Libraries  - WSU Assistant Professor and Technology Development Librarian samuel.willis@wichita.edu
John Jones Media Resources Center - WSU Director john.jones@wichita.edu
David Eichhorn Department of Chemistry - WSU Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Research david.eichhorn@wichita.edu
Steven R. Skinner

College of Engineering

EECS

Professor and Associate Dean steven.skinner@wichita.edu
Sue Abdinnour  Department of Finance, Real Estate, & Decision Sciences - WSU

Omer Distinguished Professor in Business

Director, Business Operations & Analytics Lab

sue.abdinnour@wichita.edu
Sergio Salinas School of Computing Associate Professor and
Information Assurance
Certificate Coordinator

Sergio.SalinasMonroy@wichita.edu

Tonya Witherspoon Industry Engagement & Applied Learning/WSU Associate Vice President

tonya.witherspoon@wichita.edu

Mark Arrasmith 

Mathematics, Statistics, and Physics

Assistant to the Chair and Senior Math Educator

mark.arrasmith@wichita.edu

Ross Gruetzemacher

Department of Finance Real Estate And Decision Science 

Assistant Professor

ross.gruetzemacher@wichita.edu

Muhammad Usmani

University Libraries

Director of Library Technologies

Muhammad.Usmani@wichita.edu 

Mai Dao


Mathematics, Statistics, and Physics

Assistant Professor

mai.dao@wichita.edu 

Holger Meyer 

Department of Mathematics, Statistics and Physics - WSU

Professor,  Physics 

holger.meyer@wichita.edu

Liu Yang

Department of Accountancy

Assistant Professor

liu.yang@wichita.edu

Matthew Lewis 

Information Technologies at WSU Tech

Assistant Dean  

mlewis12@wsutech.edu