Meet our Transfer Advocates!

As the number one transfer destination in Kansas, we want your experience in Shocker Nation to be everything you need while you are here. Our Transfer Advocates meet regularly to review the student process and experience.

If you have suggestions for ways we can better meet the needs of our transfer students, email student.success@wichita.edu.

Admissions

We want to give you credit for the work you've done at your previous institution. Our Transfer Gateway will let you estimate how many of those credits will transfer to your desired degree program at Wichita State. Visit the Transfer Gateway!

Transfer Advocate: Chad Steinkamp (chad.steinkamp@wichita.edu)

Advising

Academic advising is your key to making sure you are on the right academic track to graduate. To find information about where to go for academic advising, visit the Advising page here.

Transfer Advocates: Caroline Beach (caroline.beach@wichita.edu)

Adult Learning

The Office of Adult Learning is here to help by providing the following:

  • A place to connect with other adult learners
  • The Joe Stone Lounge - a relaxing place for adults to study and recharge
  • A resource room with student computers and printing
  • A coffee bar for Returning Adult students
  • The Adult Mentoring Advantage Program (A-MAP)
  • and more!

Transfer Advocate: Pam O'Neal (pamela.oneal@wichita.edu)

Student Activities

Navigating the hundreds of ways to get involved at Wichita State can be very overwhelming. Let us help you connect with a meaningful experience! Check our student involvement opportunities and find out why becoming involved as a transfer student is important.

Transfer Advocate: Tia Hill (tia.hill@wichita.edu)

Shocker Career Accelerator

As a Shocker Career Accelerator, we want to help all students gain professional skills in resume writing, interviewing, and preparing for that dream job. Get career ready by attending our events, such as career fairs, workshops, professional networking, lunch-and-learns, and more! Find out how Shocker Career Accelerator can help you here.

Transfer Advocates: Maggie Slack (maggie.slack@wichita.edu) and Sara Muzzy (sara.muzzy@wichita.edu)

Student Success

Student Success helps students maximize their academic potential and reach their personal goals through a range of programs and services, regardless of personal background. Our department's work is focused in four areas:

First-Year Programs (New Shocker Orientation)

Shocker Learning Center (tutoring, Supplemental Instruction)

Office of Student Money Management (OSMM)

Success Coaching

Transfer Advocate: Kim Sandlin (kim.sandlin@wichita.edu)