If you have any questions please contact us at 316-978-3600 or health.professions@wichita.edu

CHP Dean Advisory Council

Pamela Clancy Ammar

Attorney, President of the Board-Kansas Humane Society

WSU Class of 1980; B.S. Dental Hygiene

CHP Dean's Advisory Council Chairperson

Ambur Alfaro

Vice President, Professional Relations-Delta Dental of Kansas

WSU Class of 2006; B.S. Dental Hygiene

Chad Austin

CEO of the Kansas Hospital Association

Susan Butler

Global Head, Corporate Development and Strategy at Astrix Technology group

Tim Church

Physician and scientist, Chief Medical and Strategy Officer-Naturally Slim, Cofounder and Board Member-Catapult Health

Christine Faulk

Associate Chief of Staff for Research-Dole VA Medical Center

Claudio Ferraro

Chief Operating Officer, Ascension Medical Group Via Christi, P.A.

Mark Finucane

Managing Director with Alvarez & Marsal Healthcare Industry Group, New York City

WSU Class of 1976; bachelor's degree

Chad Hanson

Senior Vice President with Emprise Bank

WSU Class of 2004; BBA in Finance

Darin Kater

Vice President of Development-Wichita State University Foundation

Robert Kenagy

President and CEO of Stormont Vail Health

Laurie Labarca

Hospital President for Ascension Via Christi Hospital St. Teresa and Ascension Via Christi Rehabilitation Hospital

David Leslie

Chief Nursing Officer, Wesley Healthcare

Adam Lukens

Private practice dentist, Wichita-Sedgwick County Oral Health Coalition, Board of Trustees for the Kansas Dental Association

Tiffany Masson

President and Chief Executive Officer of the Kansas Health Science Center

Jay Moskowitz

James Buchanan Duke SmartState Chairman Emeritus for Healthcare Quality and Retired Health Scientist Administrator and Dean

David Ramos

Emergency Medicine physician for Salinas Valley Memorial Healthcare System in Salinas, CA

WSU Class of 1984; BSN in Nursing

Arthur Ross

Pediatric surgeon, former campus executive or Dean for four university based medical schools, academic medicine consultant

Marq Sams

Periodontist, Implant & Perio Center of Kansas

Ex Officio Members

Dr. Voncella McCleary-Jones PhD., RN

Professor | Associate Dean for Academic, Faculty & Student Affairs

Coni Nutter

Executive Assistant to the Dean and Dean’s Advisory Council Coordinator

Traci Taylor

Director of Administration and Operations

Amy Tully

Senior Director of Development, Wichita State University Foundation