Top faculty from departments and colleges across campus regularly teach Honors seminars and honors department courses. Learn more about current Honors seminar faculty and Honors-affiliated faculty by clicking on a name to follow the link to their profile. 

If you are interested in teaching an Honors course, looking for Honors faculty resources, or seeking opportunities in undergraduate research or other high-impact practices in Honors, visit the Resources for Faculty in Honors page. In addition to teaching in Honors, faculty can apply for an Honors faculty fellowship to develop independent or collaborative projects to advance Honors education and high-impact practices across campus each year. They research best practices, develop preliminary honors course or research project designs, develop new academic programs, and present project outcomes, when relevant, to the Cohen Honors College Faculty Council. Fellows share their Honors work with their departments and colleges to promote additional understanding and collaboration. Visit the Honors Faculty Fellows page to learn more about our current fellows.

Current Honors Seminar Teaching Faculty

Neal Allen, PhD, Department of Political Science, Coordinator of the Honors Law and Public Policy Track

Heidi Bell, PhD, CPT, Department of Human Performance Studies

Elaine Bernstorf, PhD, School of Music, Honors Faculty Fellow

Laura Bernstorf, MID, lecturer, Cohen Honors College

Kimberly Engber, PhD, Department of English, Dean, Cohen Honors College

Robin Henry, PhD, Department of History

Louis Medvene, PhD, lecturer, Cohen Honors College

Martin Ratcliffe, lecturer and Honors Faculty Fellow, Cohen Honors College

Chelsea Redger-Marquardt Ed. D., Assistant Teaching Professor, College of Applied Studies and Cohen Honors College, and Director, Honors Service-Learning and Leadership Academy

Carolyn Shaw, PhD, Department of Political Science and Associate Vice President for Strategic Enrollment Management

Roy Wenzl, lecturer, Cohen Honors College


Honors-Affiliated Faculty

Richard N. ‎Armstrong, PhD. Elliott School of Communication

Hetty Bailey, Department of Modern & Classical Languages & Literature, French

Wilson Baldridge, PhD, Department of Modern & Classical Languages & Literature

Jim Bann, Associate Professor and Undergraduate Coordinator, Chemistry

Kristen Beal, Shift Space

Moriah Beck, PhD, Department of Chemistry, Honors Faculty Fellow

Patrick Bondy, Assistant Professor, Philosophy

Mary Jameson, Associate Professor, Biological Sciences

Noell Birondo, PhD, Department of Philosophy

Donna BotinellyDepartment of Psychology

Stephen Brady, Ph.D., Department of Mathematics & Statistics

John Brand, Elliott School of Communication

Robert Bubp, Associate Professor, Art, Design, and Creative Industries

Sindhu Preetham Burugupally, Assistant Professor Mechatronics and Dynamics, Mechanical Engineering

Cuitlahuac Chavez, PhD, Department of Modern & Classical Languages & Literature

Danny Close, Associate Professor & Sunflower Advisor, Elliott School of Communication

Samantha Corcoran, Engineering Educator, Engineering Technology

Karen Countryman-Roswurm, Associate Professor, School of Social Work

Margaret Dawe, Associate Professor, English

Jennifer Demers, Assistant Professor, Psychology

Daniel Fonfria-Perera, Assistant Professor of Spanish, Modern and Classical Language and Literature

Nadia Gosset, Lecturer, Modern and Classical Language and Literature

Gerald Graham, PhD, Department of Management

Sarah Green, Instructor, School of Criminal Justice

Samantha Gregus, PhD, Department of Psychology

Nils Hakansson, Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering

Suzanne Hawley, PhD, Department of Public Health Sciences

Kelly Herzik, Associate General Counsel, General Counsel

Raymond HullDepartment of Communication Sciences and Disorders

Sirana JamkartanianDepartment of Modern & Classical Languages & Literature, French & Arabic

Eveline N. Kalomo PhD., MSW, MICW, Department of Social Work 

Dukka KC, Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences

Yongkuk Lee, Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering

David Long, Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering

Karissa Marble-Flint, Assistant Professor, Communication Sciences & Disorders

Janell Mayer, Associate Teaching Professor, School of Nursing

Mythili Menon, Assistant Professor of English and Linguistics, English

Alexandra Middlewood, Assistant Professor & Undergraduate Coordinator, Political Sciences

L. Scott Miller, PhD, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Director, NASA in Kansas

Sarah Nickel, Assistant Professor, Medical Laboratory Sciences

Doug Parham, Chair and Associate Professor, Communication Sciences & Disorders

Atul Rai, PhD, School of Accountancy

Kennedy RogersStudent Involvement

Brigitte RousselDepartment of Modern & Classical Languages & Literature

Trisha Self, PhD, CCC-SLP, Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders

Bhisham Sharma, Assistant Professor, Aerospace Engineering

Shirlene Small, Associate Educator, Sociology

Nick Smith, Assistant Professor, Aerospace Engineering

Susan Sterrett, PhD, Department of Philosophy, Curtis D. Gridley Distinguished Professor of the History and Philosophy of Science

Rachelle Swilley, Lecturer, Modern and Classical Language and Literature

Douglas StuckyInstitution of Innovation

Rachelle SwilleyDepartment of Modern & Classical Languages & Literature

Rannfrid Thelle, Associate Professor, History

Jian Wang, Assistant Professor, Chemistry

Wei Wei, Assistant Professor, Materials and Manufacturing, Mechanical Engineering

Celia Whelan, Lecturer, School of Criminal Justice

Brandon WhippleDepartment of Political Science

Janet L. WolcuttDepartment of Economics

William Woods, Ph.D., Department of English and Cohen Honors College

Robert Zettle, Diretor of Clinical Training and Professor, Psychology

Tewodros Zewde, Engineering Education, Electrical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science